TRUMP AND AMERICA
Thursday, March 19, 2026
Dump Trump
Saturday, March 7, 2026
The Ending of America
Well, I think he may have done it. Done what you ask? Well, destroy America. America, as we used to know it, was a country governed by three separate branches -- the Presidency, Congress, with its two branches, and a Supreme court overseeing the other two. Now apparently, we are down to that Presidency thing. It is apparently the sole functional branch of our government. And it is being run by an international War Criminal. We apparently no longer have any allies worthy of the name--let's see, does Putin count as an ally? Maybe, and then maybe Bibi, and that seems to be it.
Saturday, February 28, 2026
Understand America
I am having trouble understanding Official America – our Government—at this moment. Trump seems to be threatening Iran with War, yet to my knowledge, he has not even consulted, no less asked permission from Congress. He seems to say or do whatever he pleases, without ever consulting with anyone. And it makes me wonder, what kind of country do we now inhabit? Is this Iran . . . Russia . . . 1936 Germany??
Trump seems never to seek or pay any attention to guidance.
And no one ever says anything. Trump lies . . . all the time . . . about almost
everything, and nobody ever holds him to account. Dems say, “Oh he’s lying”, but Repubs dismiss
that as opposition BS. There seems no
longer any actual conversation between the two parties, and now the SCOTUS
seems to have given up and lets him do anything he wants.
So, what have we become? Surely we are no longer a constitutional
republic. We seem now to be a nation of a dictatorship. I see routinely, signs
about impeaching Trump, but then nobody ever does anything or takes even the
first step in that direction. And he is only in his second year. Suppose he invades
or attacks Iran, maybe like Venezuela. And then suppose Iran says BS and attacks us
back. And then we are at war with Iran, but Trump has never even consulted the
Congress. So, is that OK? So doesn’t
that signal that we are no longer a constitutional democracy, but instead a
Dictatorship? And nobody would object?
I cannot even imagine Harry Truman, or even Ronald Reagan,
getting away with such shit. And we seem
to have slipped down into this hole without even any discussion. So, Republicans are ok with all his shit? I
have lived through Eisenhower, Reagan, two Bushes, not to mention FDR, Clinton,
Johnson et al. None of them even came
close to this Dude. As arrogant as that
crowd was, they never crapped on the American people, and pissed all over
Congress-(both sides) the way this Dude is doing. It’s like he recognizes no
rules. He is stupid, we know. So maybe he is not even aware of how utterly
destructive he has been and promises to be in the future.
And that is a serious problem. He may actually be so stupid
that he does not understand how awful he is.
Most of the time, I think the Putin’s and Hitler’s of the world
understand they are evil, but they act that way anyway, because they are so
selfish that they care not about their effects on other folks. I think Trump may be even more stupid, so stupid
in fact, that he is actually unaware of how evil he is. And that could make him
worse than Hitler or Putin. He is destructive but doesn’t even realize it.
And that could make him even more dangerous than either of
the former twosome.
So, America, maybe you need to pay waaaaay more attention to
our leader. Maybe you need to think waaaay more seriously about removing him
from office (and ALL of his idiot-malenfant followers) before he actually destroys
America altogether. Pay attention America. You are running out of time!
Wednesday, February 4, 2026
Reinventing Humankind
OK, so let’s assume that God(dess) invented us all. But then, who invented him/her? So, as I see it, there really is no good answer to such questions. One can always simply reach back to another, “So, who/what invented . . .?” It’s really troublesome, cuz we always want some explanation for the universe. It goes way beyond, “who in its right mind would have invented Trump?” I mean, something invented Adolph Hitler, right? And would the same dude who invented Hitler also invent FDR?
Unless . . . yeah, unless.
So, suppose there is a cast of dudes and dudettes up there
somewhere. And suppose further, their intent is to amuse themselves. And so, they invent Jack Benny. But he was
minor. The biggies are the Hitlers and FDRs and Trumps of the world. Cuz they
are the ones who cause calamitous environs that bring about horror, or
amusement, depending on your position. And so, when they play games, shit
happens on Earth. Maybe that’s why they invented Trump in the way they did. In any rational world,
Trump would have long ago been kicked out of office. But the Dudes who invented this mess must
have decided that it would be way more fun were Trump to continue acting like
an idiot, causing everyone to yell a lot, but lacking the means to kick his ass
out of office.
It’s kind of amazing really. I have been paying attention to
politics in some form since I actually listened to FDR tell us on the radio
about Pearl Harbor. And, no I did not
spend my entire lifetime listening to politics on the radio, but I did listen
frequently. And it has been amazing really. Remember the Congressional hearings
involving Nixon? And remember those
hearings about Cuba, where there did seem a distinct possibility that America and
Russia would begin throwing ballistic missiles at one another. And we engineers
at Lockheed sat around after work drinking at a pub, discussing whether it
would be better to head off to the Sierra’s, or to the coast in order to remain
alive. I assume the Dudes upstairs were
laughing out loud. Assuming that were possible.
As I approach the Dying thing, I find myself questioning my life
and the why’s of that life, including where it goes from here. Life has been pretty amazing for me and my
family. Mainly, because we managed to travel a lot, to see strange places and
record them in our brains. But now, it’s
beginning to close down and I find myself asking why? Why did we do those
things and what happens next?
Are the jokesters upstairs still laughing at us, because we
are all so terminally stupid? But if we are, why did they invent us to be so
stupid? Just cuz that makes them laugh a
lot? So if/when I die, what did they invent for me? I assume there is no Heaven or Hell. That they invented us simply to amuse
themselves, and that their humankind design is that we simply shut down and
there is no more after we crash out of Life. If that is indeed the case, then
we really need to rethink our lives. Make believe that someone is watching us,
and act accordingly. Makes me wonder. If everyone did that, would we ever elect
a Donald Trump? Hmmm . . . seems
unlikely. But then I’m really old and likely warped, so what do I know. Oh well,
carry on. Amuse your elders upstairs.
Monday, January 19, 2026
It Is Time To Protest
I am at a loss for ideas. Maybe it is because I am 91, and my brain is beginning to close down. On the other hand, our good friend, Sidney Tynan is sitting up in Rhode Island continuing to celebrate her life at the ripe age of 104. And as we were working out this morning. A friend came up to us and pointed out one of the folks there working hard to stay healthy and told us that she was just turning 100. So maybe I should just suck it up and get on with that Life thingie.
But really, I keep being drawn back mentally to my little
self sitting on the front room floor, listening to FDR tell us about Pearl Harbor.
Or about my period working for that idiot
Ronnie Reagan. And fearing I would go brain dead if I didn’t leave. Or watching TV news coverage of the
idiot-malenfant Shrub act out in front of us.
But to be fair, none of them even resemble the current Idiot-in-Chief
Donnie and his MAGAhounds who follow him around drooling Hatejuice everywhere. No,
when he managed to have one of his Nazi-gangstas shoot and kill that lovely
woman in Minneapolis, I thought, something has changed dramatically in
America. Yeah, we apparently have now
become a NaziLand, in which no one is safe any longer.
Oh and folks, assuming you are not a member of MAGALand
Gangsta’s. you can do something. Call your local member of Congress and tell
them to disarm, maybe even defund ICE. ICE is the Thugleader’s main source of
voter intimidation. He may soon tell ICE
to visit any/all voting areas (remember that voting thing?) during the next
election and shoot anyone thinking of voting for anyone. Yeah, apparently, he
plans to disable that voting thing. He hates it when folks vote, cuz at least
some of them will vote against him, and he really cannot stand that.
So, while you still can, please contact your local Rep and
tell them to get rid of ICE. They are simply Nazi thugs and America can no
longer exist as a free and democratic society with ICE operating anywhere in
the country. And please, DO NOT WAIT.
DO IT NOW!
Our local police forces have enough to do protecting us
against actual crooks.. They do not have the resources to fight ICE. And
remember, he is thinking about sending in actual military troops to any city
that seems negative to him. We need to
rid America of Trump, in any legal way we can. Are we at that stage of citizen
armed rebellion? Well, No, we are not. But we do not wish to move to that next
stage. So, act now folks. Call your local congressman now. And when it next
arrives in your neighborhood, get out and vote.
Who you vote for is up to you. But VOTE! And in the meantime, DISARM
ICE. NOW!